• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Dope detox help

Chefjustone

Greenlighter
Hey guys, I'm new here and getting kinda desperate. I've been doing iv heroin for around 20 years on/off the last two years mostly off, using sublingual suboxone strips, usually 4mg/day will hold me. Started shooting dope again about a month ago after about three months away. Should mention I live in Philly and quality of dope on streets is variable at best. Yesterday managed to get almost 24 hours into wd (literally like 23 hours and 20 minutes), with symptoms around 15 on cows scale. Dosed myself 4mgs and within a half hour was in precipitated, but not as bad as some descriptions I've read. Still though, couldn't just sit and take it so I ran down the block and copped a few bags of this strange dope I've been getting there. I say strange cause it's pure white and when I've only been doing that brand then switch to another I still get some wd symptoms, mostly stomach upset. The very strange thing is, I've experienced precipitated wd before and more dope didn't help more than fifteen minutes, yesterday ran two bags and felt mildly better, then after about twenty minutes I smoked some weed and almost immediately felt like none of it had ever happened and actually fell asleep for like 4 hours. The rest of the day kept running small amounts of that dope whenever my stomach started flipping, and slept pretty well last night. Last dose around one am. Woke up around 5, shot a single bag around 8. Can anyone tell me what I need to do to avoid precipitating if I try again, also why did this kind of dope seem to override the sub or did it have to do with the weed since that's when I starte