• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Does adderall not get everyone high?

giantinthesky

Greenlighter
Okay... got some from a friend, I've never tried adderall before, I took 30 mg (f/5'10"/200 lb), and didn't feel any different. I ended up taking a short nap (not deep sleep) a few hours later. My friend, who's using pills from the same lot, is getting her usual high so I don't think the pills are bust.

Tried 60 mg a few days later, felt maybe a little buzzy, almost like the mental aspect of a gabapentin high. Not much else though.

Today (four days since last dose) I said screw it and took 120 mg. I've noticed my depression-related dysphoria is less and while I don't feel hyperactive/motivated, it's also making it not terrible to get through my to-do list. I also feel that same mental high but with a touch of dizziness and a moderate amount of nausea. 120 is too much for me but maybe I don't really have the physiology to get high off adderall? Is that even possible?

edit: I'm finding info about the differences in adderall manufacturers/effects. I wonder if this is just one that doesn't agree with me. They're the 30 mg tabs by Shire

Last edited:
120mg should be strongly stimulating. It should also have a pretty noticeable comedown if taken in one dose.

Have you taken other types of stimulants before and noticed their effect? Like say cocaine, methamphetamine or MDMA?