• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Do OPIOIDS help with BENZO WITHDRAWAL?

ambler16

Greenlighter
There are endless discussions over whether or not benzos help with opiate withdrawal. However I?m curious as to whether or not opiates help with benzo withdrawal. I know benzo withdrawal is is absolute hell, but I?m very curious as to whether or not large doses of opiates would ease the symptoms of benzo withdrawal at all? For example, would a large IV dose of strong heroin or OxyContin help with the insomnia? Would it help with the anxiety/panic attacks? All answers/feedback is welcome!

I have no experience of opiate withdrawal, but I'd imagine the answer is that they could only mask some of the symptoms. So, you light feel less anxious, but they wouldn't prevent you having a seizure, etc.

If your not already addicted to opiates I wouldn?t use them to w/d from another addictive drug. Opiates are extremely addictive!

Eezy Peezy Xeexy

There are endless discussions over whether or not benzos help with opiate withdrawal. However I?m curious as to whether or not opiates help with benzo withdrawal. I know benzo withdrawal is is absolute hell, but I?m very curious as to whether or not large doses of opiates would ease the symptoms of benzo withdrawal at all? For example, would a large IV dose of strong heroin or OxyContin help with the insomnia? Would it help with the anxiety/panic attacks? All answers/feedback is welcome!