Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Dissolving LSD in Dropper and Achieving Accurate Dosages

YimYam

Greenlighter
Hi Bluelight's,

I am a newbie to this drug and intend to use this in liquid form for medicinal reasons. In my particular circumstance I have a 300mcg tab, I want to dilute it down into 10mcg or 5mcg per drop/dosage (300/10 or 300/5). I understand for this I will need 30/60ml of distilled water and a dropper. This bit I understand, what I am struggling to get my head round is finding the right dropper and information which can help provide me with confidence of achieving a consistently reliable dosage.

What I have read is that the volume of diluted LSD coming out of the dropper can vary significantly from one dropper to the other. This frighten's me a little as I intend to experiment with this drug in a very controlled manner, being on low dose (5-25mcg) over a couple of months or so.

So my question is, what methods or tools do "the experienced one's" here use to achieve the most reliably, consistent and accurate dosages?

This be the dropper's I intend to use, seems fine to me but if any UK users who have experience with this sort of stuff know where I can get a better one etc, I'm all ears!

http://www.nealsyardremedies.com/amber-glass-bottle-with-dropper-30ml

Thanks. :)

All the best,
YY

IMO the only way to compensate for the inaccuracy of using drops as measuring method is diluting even more. That way the measurement error should average out, you could try 3 ug per drop or something but I wouldn't go crazy and go even lower. In all honesty that would be overcautious in my eyes.
I'm no expert, but I also imagine that you want a relatively narrow hole from which drops form so that it's only the surface tension that determines the volume of the drop, and not too much physics coming from the liquid in the bottle.