• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Diphenhydramine mixed with codein?

Jaysonmlg

Greenlighter
Ok guys I'm new to blue light although have been reading through the forums for about 3 years now. In short I want to take some diphenhydramine, and have taken it once before about 2 years ago. I'm aware of the trip and would be interested in trying it again although I have been drinking lean (promethazyne and codein mixed with sprite) all day. I have taken about 40mL of the syrup in the past 10 hours. Will I be ok to mix them? I want to take the diphenhydramine tonight.

Consuming diphenhydramine can cause anticholinergic syndrome promethazine increases the risk of this

What's the content of the Codeine syrup that you're drinking? Do you realize that Promethazine (Phenergan) and Diphenhydramine (Benadryl) are essentially going to produce the same effect in the body? They are both sedative antihistamines and are practically interchangeable, although one is available only by prescription for some strange reason. We would need to know how much you're intending to take.

If you're talking about 100mg Diphehydramine to enhance your buzz or something like that, I doubt you'll have a big problem, but antihistamines generally don't produce the effects people are after.

Diphenhydramine potentiates opiods. 50-100 mg will double the strength, so you'd have to cut the dose in half. Mixing opiods with hallucinogenic doses of DPH is extremely dangerous and would likely result in overdose.