• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Dilaudid wrist injection site lump?

temporaryforever

Greenlighter
I have been injecting for almost two years now and have worn out my antecubitals on both sides so I have had to resort to using my wrist...only been using it a few weeks but I have a horrible large lump there now. It doesn't hurt unless I hit it hard on something accidentally, and I am still able to hit in that spot and use it successfully without any pain. I have been using quite a bit of ice to get the swelling down but it only seems to work a little bit and/or temporarily. This never happened when I was using my elbow veins and I am just wondering why it formed very quickly (within 5 uses, though it has grown since then), what is causing it, and how to get it to go down some? Because right now it looks like a small golf ball on the side of my wrist and I don't want people to see it and question it, especially family members. The needle did slip out of the vein 2 or 3 times and I accidentally injected small amounts each time before noticing I wasn't in the vein and that caused it to swell even more, but only for a short time before it went back down to the same size. If anyone has any information regarding this issue, I'd appreciate it if you would share it with me! Thanks so much everyone!