• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Dilaudid 8mg inquiry about best delivery

TexUSA

Bluelighter
Brand newbie here with a burning question. Have read a lot trying to familiarize myself with lingo & where to post. Hope this is the right forum for my inquiry. If not, I'm sure I'll hear about it. My NMI summarizes my past.

I currently suffer from severe degenerative disc disease. Have had numerous ESI's, facet injections, rhizotomies, trigger point injections w/no significant improvement. Have thoracic spondylosis, cervical stenosis & annular tears in lumbar spine which requires 360? surgery that I'm not a candidate for mainly because I live alone & couldn't handle the intense recovery/restrictions on my own. Also for the severe stenosis in the cervical spine I have had (1) ACDF cervical fusion [2 levels] to regain use of left arm and was left with a titanium plate +6 screws as a souvenir. And (2) 2nd cervical fusion [1 level below 1st one a couple years later] as spinal cord was still being crushed. This 2nd surgery failed & bones did not fuse properly leaving me with stabbing pain that mainly radiates into my left shoulder blade (scapula) area that rates a 9-10 pain level which is constant & li'l bit of relief by the way of 8mg Dilaudid orally. Prior to the CDC crackdown on opiates I was getting 300/month = 10/day = 1-2 every 3-4 hours orally as needed. After the CDC crackdown I was eventually tapered down to only 90/month = 3/day orally which is practically useless! Even chewing them!