• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Diamorphine ampoules question!

GarageFlower

Bluelighter
Hello bluelighters, I need some advice.

I've come across some diamorphine ampoules.

They're 10mg in powder form diamorphine HCl for injection.

I have 5 ampoules. My tolerance is high and I'm on 60mg of methadone a day normally bags of heroin don't do much to me if anything. I need like 3 bags to get anywhere near a nod.

How much diamorphine would I need to be IVing? What about other ROA's? Snorting or plugging or SC etc.

Thanks in advance.

i've no experience with these at all so please hold fire until someone with a more comprehensive knowledge chimes in but please remember these are like nothing you've had on the streets - they're totally pure and really quite deadly, if you're going to take them only use a fraction of your normal dose.

also i believe they are actually quite safe for IM injections judging by an article i read a few days ago due to their lack of impurities.
be safe.

This is one of those pesky "impossible" questions that are really important, but any answer given is bound to be fairly dubious. We really have no idea how pure your Heroin is. A commonly cited estimate of street purity is around 35%. You can start here and use it as a very rough, approximate reference point. You can probably assume that the ampoules of pure Diamorphine are going to be at least as twice as strong as the Heroin you're using, unless you're getting really good shit.

You're probably going to need to do all 5 ampoules to get where you want to be, but again, this is just an estimate.

Thanks for the replies guys.