• NMI Moderators: Snafu in the Void

Live Long and Prosper 🖖 Denisovan here--I'm back!

Denisovan

Bluelighter
Hello everyone! I have been a user/lurker of Bluelight since probably about 2010. I've had a few usernames on here over the years and I don't remember any of them. I don't think I've had a real account on here since at least 2015 or so. After becoming frustrated with the way modern social media operates, and after getting downvoted repeatedly on reddit for daring to utter the phrase 'polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons' and 'cannabis' in the same sentence, I decided it was time to sign up for a real e-community, and what better place than Bluelight?

Some fun facts about me:

I have been clean from opiates since 2017, and clean from kratom since 2019.

I work as a cannabis writer, mostly in the altnoid industry.

My username is based on a race of extinct humans, called the Denisovans, who lived all across modern day Eurasia just 50,000 years ago, and are believed to be the first humans to create art.

I just ate an orange but it was not a good orange. Maybe 6/10. Very watery and almost artificially sweet without being citrusy? Do you guys get oranges like those?

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠈⠙⠛⠲⠦⠤⣄⣀⠀⢀⣀⣀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⣠⣀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠘⠿⠟⠀⢤⠀⣠⣤⣄⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⣾⣿⣿⡆⠀⠀⠀⠀⢰⡖⠀⠀⠀⠀⠙⠿⠿⠓⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢿⣿⣿⠃⠀⠀⠀⠀⣿⡇⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢀⣠⣤⣤⣤⣄⡉⠁⣠⡄⢀⣀⣼⣿⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⣰⣿⣿⠟⣿⣿⡿⠁⣴⣿⠁⡸⠿⠿⠇⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⢰⡿⠋⠀⢰⠿⠋⡀⢈⣿⠃⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⣿⡇⠀⠀⠠⠴⣾⣿⣿⣯⣀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠉⠁⠀⠀⢀⣀⣼⣿⡿⠿⠿⠋⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠈⠛⣿⠿⣄⠀⢠⣾⣦⡀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢀⣿⠀⠁⠀⠁⠀⠀⠉⢿⣿⡆⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⢀⣤⣤⣤⣤⣾⡿⠃⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠘⣿⣧⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠉⠉⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⢿⣿⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠈⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀
I look forward to procrastinating with you all :)

It's a cool name. I was reading about the Clovis people earlier. That kind of stuff is interesting, especially now that we are better at tracing genetics of ancient races, civilizations, and cultures, so we're learning a lot more about the specific migrations thousands of years ago