• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

day 6 suboxone withdrawl what to expect?

Stoner_420

Bluelighter
ok so idk if yall read my last post but ive been dosing 3-4 mg of suboxone/naloxone for 3 months just to get by and not be sick, with pills i would wd in 6 hours, subs 2 days i start wd usually. ive been a oxy/opana/hydrocodone addict for 4 years up to 150 mg oxy a day. im getting close to 6 days of no sub last dose was 3 mg, i have done hydrocodone since quitting sub. i dosed 40 mg 4 days ago and 15 mg 30 hours ago. im done with hydro also at this point. i feel moderate wds for some reason, direahha, slight stomach cramps here and there, sneezing frequently, INSOMNIA, RLS, TOSSING AND TURNING. The last 3 is the worst, and i dont have any benzos, been dosing 900 mg gabapetin nightly tho with no sign of relief. been taking 2 immodium a day(no way im dosing 12 tablets idc how sick i am). what do i expect for wd after 6 days of no sub, and 30 hours no hydro? can it get worse or only better? im scared the sub aint all the way out after 6 days????

and is 3 months at 3 mg a day enough to get dependent on suboxone?? or could i just be withdrawling off the vicodin? i hope so, i cant wd for 4 weeks due to a new job, which i heard sub can last that long, and PAWS last longer

I think you may still be dependent on suboxone. I have quit methadone which is different but just as hard. And it takes time to get that out of our system and also adjust to life when you are not 24 hours/day under the discreet influence of these long term replacement drugs.