View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Dangers of DMT

livia312

Greenlighter
I have never done any psychedelic drugs before,but I have been really curious about DMT. What are the dangers of this drug?

The same as other psychs... Educate yourself about psychedelics...

Summing it up, none physically but a lot of damage can be done to the mind if used irresponsibly or unprepared

What neurotic said...

To give an idea, I experienced from a second person view this year these dangers and by that i mean that me an one of my roommates purchased a couple grams at one point and experimented with it on several \occasions, him more than I and it was great for a while- I even had one of my strongest and most profound trips from it. But, after maybe a month or so of this, my roommate began to act strangely and this continued to get worse and worse ultimately evolving to the point of schizzoaffective symptoms and behavior. He would whip out his knife randomly and put it to his neck (not while tripping on it mind you, but while sober/stoned) and say outlandish and scary things, even threatening to kill me and then himself at one point. I ha to go around the house and hide all the knives and call his parents to bring him to a mental hospital, and while he has recovered a lot, hes still not the same.

Now some other things need to be considered here such as family history of psychosis, a difficult relationship with his girlfriend at the time, and extreme stress from school as well as a crappy living enviornment in general, so you add that all up and its hard to directly blame DMT but it certainly didn't help...However, a few weeks after this happened and I had been talking to a couple friends about it one friend told me a similar story about someone he knew who had been using DMT so theres a lot of correlation,