• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Daily heroin user having skin problems /abcesses

Beepbopboop

Greenlighter
I have been doing heroin daily for six years now but in the last year I have been having issues with accesses forming.. Usually I would only occasionally get them when I would miss a shot in that specific area but not I find my lower fore arms having a lot of lumps on them usually at the site of injection but this may or may not be from a miss... Sometimes it's just from where I injected. The lumps don't form until a day or two later and they are not usually very big, only if I actually miss.. But if not it will just usually be a small lump that will eventually have a small whitehead at the surface of it that will have clear or orangish red brown or cloudy red Pus come out of it... When I miss a shot, depending on the dope and what it's cut with is what determines how big or bad the abcess is and what comes out of it... I usually don't actually miss a whole shot and even if I do the dope I have been getting is very pure so it won't have a gnarly abcess from it but last year it was every time I missed even a little bit and they would even have a putrid odor resembling rotten eggs or shit... When I get them now it doesn't smell... I'm thinking whatever cutting agent is in it is what makes some abcesses worse than others.... But I wanted to know what would be causing me to have small lumps erupt on my skin at the injection site whenever I am not even missing... Also I have noticed that whenever I take showers and I get out to dry Off my white towel will be dark brown ish Grey on the spiots where I have scrubbed myself dry. I'm not dirty I bathe daily.