• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

crohn's and weed...

JustADudeYep

Bluelighter
So when I first signed up here that is what my first post was about. I got deathly ill from a rare blood disease 1 year ago and almost passed a few times, as I have no immune system to fight infections. Crohns is autoimmune so treatment is infusions to kill my immune system. Well, i wasnt too amped to get back on that treatment. Plus I was on TONS of IV antibiotics, so I couldnt treat my Crohn's since treatments would cancel each other out. Sooooo I studied weed and Crohn's a LOT while hospitalizd and they are having great success. Problem is it is not legal where I live and I want to know what Im getting, the strain, potentcy etc. Wont get that from Joe Shmo here.

Long story short...took me awhile but finally landed some to try tonight! Yes! It is an edible but oh well. It is a start. I am anxious to see how things go. Hoping it can help me kick some nasty meds! I had to share here because I cant tell my family or friends. Never been a smoker so this is new for me, so starting sloooow. I have lots of body pain right now and hope this helps. Im waiting for my ritalin to wear off a bit more though. BUT, experiment for Crohn's disease take 1!....for me.

Wasn't sure edibles would work as well so doing research and first site I come across and the info....ha. Sharing because I saw other Crohn's peeps on here.

http://www.medicaljane.com/2013/02/...bles-why-ingesting-cannabis-just-makes-sense/

Here is just the 2nd paragraph. Funny and cool.

"What conditions are edibles most recommended for?