View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Cotton Ball DMT Vaping

Mons00n

Greenlighter
Hello everyone, I've been a long time lurker and finally decided to join in the fun :D

I have a hopefully simple question for some of you vapor fiends out there. I've never used a vaporizer before, so I decided I'd like to give one a whirl. I ended up choosing to get the Arizer Solo as it seemed to have good reviews and the temperature settings were pretty handy (ranging from 60 to 210.)

So I've been doing as much research as I could on vaping DMT and specifically vaping DMT from an Arizer Solo. I wasn't able to find a lot of sources, or thorough sources (most expect you to be pretty familiar with vaping, which I'm not).

Anyhow, here's what I know:

• Arizer Solo's lowest temperature settings are 60c and 185c
  • DMT vapes at 160c or so and SHOULD be good on the Solo's 185c setting
  • DMT is soluble in IPA, Ethanol, etc.
  • You can vape cotton balls with your concentrates in them.

Okay, so using that information, I wanted to know how well this might work for someone who chose to do it:
  1. Get their choice amount of DMT and mix it until dissolved in IPA or ethanol.
  2. Soak up all the solution in a cotton ball.
  3. Wait for it to dry
  4. Vape that little fella

My thought process in this was that I don't have to waste herbs in making a changa that won't even work properly in my vaporizer (the DMT is gonna vaporize hours before the herbs :p ) and I won't have to worry about the DMT dripping around inside my vaporizer.

The potential concerns I have with this is that:
A. There's no point in taking this much time to do this when I could just sandwich the DMT in cotton balls instead.
B. No matter what method I use, the DMT will make my $150 investment stink and useless for anything else.
C. The cotton ball will release some sort of material that I don't wanna breathe