• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Continuing Cannabis Consumption!

Psychedalienation

Bluelighter
So I've been smoking weed for about 4 years now, and as of recently, my dealer moved away and I lost my job. So now I have to pay alot more for weed because my hookup is gone and I have no money to even do so.

I thought I was self medicating my depression/anxiety/insomnia/adhd disorders and using pot recreationally every day until this situation happened and I moved to drinking. I started drinking a little and long story short, (I have a more detailed thread on this matter) I got addicted and fucked up my life and now I am going to be attending rehab!

I want to not act out addictive behaviors but I feel like if after rehab, and after I learn coping skills and all that, if I smoke weed, I'll be acting out an addictive behavior by consuming a mind altering substance. And as much of a pothead as I am, I'm not going to sit here and say "shit man, it's just fucking weed" because everything has a potential for addiction/unhealthy abuse.

So will I be going back into an addictive state of mind by smoking weed, even with a "recreational/medical" mindset, or will I run the risk of turning to other drugs/alcohol again by continuing? I guess I am afraid of never smoking weed again because I fucking love it but I don't want this addictive disease anymore so I am afraid of my own mind.

Not sure if this belongs in the cannabis discussion or the sober living forums mods, so move as you please, sorry, I couldn't officially decide lol.

well there is no question here.. no direct one at least.

only you would be able to know whether you can handle the weed again and not abuse it. for starters it's probably better to abuse than most other drugs but what's wrong with focusing on self control and responsibility before you start smoking again?

be true to yourself and just don't fall into the grips of abusing pot...