Contamination OCD

deadendgame

Bluelighter
I have this fear that contaminants in my environment may be ingested accidentally. And i fear that this will bring a reduction in my mental acuity. I always suspect that I stumbled upon some chemical, pills, battery acid, etc and that I myself am not aware of. It was debilitating at first but i learned to roll with it. i work in retail so i come in contact with these things on a regular basis. Even being close to garbage scares me because i think it is at least garbage or worse, biohazardous materials. Of course this is very tiring and of course i should get help. But again, i have no health insurance so help is unaffordable.

Last edited:
I had a friend that had this same fear to the point that it stopped her from being able to even go outside. She is completely recovered now. She still has the fears but she has some tools that she worked out with a very good psychiatrist that she uses in her thinking to combat the OCD thinking that was overwhelming her.

I have this fear that contaminants in my environment may be ingested accidentally. And i fear that this will bring a reduction in my mental acuity. I always suspect that I stumbled upon some chemical, pills, battery acid, etc and that I myself am not aware of. It was debilitating at first but i learned to roll with it. i work in retail so i come in contact with these things on a regular basis. Even being close to garbage scares me because i think it is at least garbage or worse, biohazardous materials. Of course this is very tiring and of course i should get help. But again, i have no health insurance so help is unaffordable.

Dont drink tap water as the EPA has allowed more radiation in drinking water

https://www.foodandwaterwatch.org/n...-allow-higher-levels-radiation-drinking-water

I Am OCD myself, this probably won't help but should be noted.