L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

Confused on Long Distance Relationship

YIKEYS!

Greenlighter
I need some advice. I met a woman online in Colombia. I am in the US. We met last December and stayed together for a week in Florida. A few weeks after, during a videochat, she wanted to end the romantic relationship, as she was thinking it was going to be a “virtual relationship”. I am a PhD student and she is a single mother that teaches ESL (Spanish is her native language, but she has a degree in English). However, she called the next day and took it back. We talked almost every day (videochatted a lot, and some days just Whatsapp messages).

Then through a misunderstanding, she ended things again and blocked me on Whatsapp and Facebook. But a month later, she unblocked me and I noticed and messaged her. She said she missed me and we resumed our relationship. I am leaving to go see her in Colombia soon, but things are different. We do not videochat very often, and she takes much longer to respond to messages than she used to. She says she is very busy with her daughter, and I know her daughter is a handful…but we used to chat and I have talked to her daughter and used to read to her a bedtime story over an app to do so (she is 6 btw). But now we do not do these. She said we could resume me reading to her daughter but it has yet to happen. AND, I am still not unblocked on Facebook. We have been back together for 2 months, and like I said I am supposed to leave in a few days to see her in Colombia and meet her daughter.