• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Colorful flaky residue from evaporated meth

Status
Not open for further replies.

WikkedSkarekrow

Greenlighter
Hey guys, it's been forever since I've been online, but I found something today I've never seen before and need some input from the experts. I've been IVing meth a little over a year now, so it's not like I'm a novice. I usually leave the rinse in the spoon and throw more shards on top. I was going about my normal ritual when I noticed something different about this rinse. It looked like it was flaking off without any scraping. Which it was. So I decided to scrape it all in the middle and add water, and this flaky colorful rainbow substance doesn't dissolve. I then tried heating the spoon to see if it melts, but it just jumps around and burns.. I'll post a pic for you guys. Any info would be greatly appreciated!

e12lc4.jpg

Methamphetamine is highly water soluble...if it doesn't dissolve completely into water, that should be a huge red flag. I've never used a spoon, though...I usually crush a line-worth of crystal into powder, then pour the powder into the plunger cap of an insulin syringe, add about 30-40 units of water, and let it dissolve. When you're all done & have drawn the solution into the needle, what you should be left with is a plunger cap that looks like there's nothing in it, and a needle that looks like it's filled with clear water. What's in that spoon looks fucking weird to me. It looks like little pieces of plastic or something, definitely not how meth should look.