• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

codeine after kratom. How long should I wait?

g_dan1

Bluelighter
Hi everyone,
I've been using kratom daily for 2 months. At this point I cut down to 4-5 teaspoons a day.
I wanted to try some codeine(tylenol 3) and take about 150+ mg. However, I know this might not be safe and I even read some posts where someone died from combining the two. How long should I wait between my last kratom dose and codeine? I know that since I take it daily it probably built up in my system over 2 months. If I take my last dose at night, and wake up and take codeine, would that be safe? Basically there will be 14-16 hours between the last kratom dose and codeine.

Thank you!

I would honestly wait at least 24 hours if you can't wait any longer. If it was me though I'd give it 48 hours to be safe.

From a little research the half life of Kratom is 5-7 hours so in theory all Kratom should be out your system in 14 hours, but again I would still give it 48 hours to be safe. What's an extra day when it comes to your safety and well-being

Last edited:
Both kratom and codeine are extremely mild in comparison to real opiates; I don't see how there's any real danger there. (Not to be THAT guy -- better safe than sorry I suppose)

If anything, perhaps the kratom might not work as well, if at all.

Both kratom and codeine are extremely mild in comparison to real opiates; I don't see how there's any real danger there. (Not to be THAT guy -- better safe than sorry I suppose)

If anything, perhaps the kratom might not work as well, if at all.