• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Clonazolam and Pregabalin, sleep and addiction

What about talking to my contact person at my methadone clinic? Any chance they replace it with Clonazepam or Diaepam to collect in ever degreesing doses at my chemist (UK)?

There is a lot of info on people tapering down from strong benzos. I notice only a few replies and I hate when someone is trying and is twisting in the wind. But also I am not experienced to give tapering info but if I needed it I know it exists. I went two several different methadone clinics. a few of them private. One was owned by two brothers. The one a business man and the other the clinic doctor. If I were honest with that guy he would for sure help me taper down and prescribe me something. The public or state clinics, not a chance.

I think you are determined palimm and you are not the only one to get in a jam. (We all get ourselves into jams all the time lol). If it were me I would go slow and easy, stay on a certain amount of meds without increasing and slowly go down. From what I have read if one goes very slow in a benzo taper it is healthier for mind and body. And it seems you got the poly drug use going on which pile up. But I can't see how any of this is a problem if you go slow.