• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Cannabis just doesn't feel as good as it used to... Why?

Firth

Bluelighter
I've been using cannabis for a couple of years... I used to get great euphoria, everything was amusing, the slightest thing would set me off, I used to get munchies like no other... Now, no matter how much I smoke, it just doesn't feel the same, even after large tolerance breaks, cannabis just isn't the same any more, I wouldn't now how to descibe it but my brain just feels zapped, I become completely unproductive,it just doesn't feel fun, then I go to sleep.

Is it just that the novelty of using cannabis has worn off, or could it be something else?

You are broken.

jk.

Luke 14:34 "Salt is good: but if the salt have lost his savour, wherewith shall it be seasoned?" - Jesus

Get some exercise and you'll feel it again

I've been using cannabis for a couple of years... I used to get great euphoria, everything was amusing, the slightest thing would set me off, I used to get munchies like no other... Now, no matter how much I smoke, it just doesn't feel the same, even after large tolerance breaks, cannabis just isn't the same any more, I wouldn't now how to descibe it but my brain just feels zapped, I become completely unproductive,it just doesn't feel fun, then I go to sleep.

Is it just that the novelty of using cannabis has worn off, or could it be something else?

Maybe you have developed an extensive long term tolerance.
Maybe your supply has decreased in quality.
Maybe you have developed a mental aversion to enjoying cannabis.
Maybe something happened that I couldn't think of in the last 2 minutes.

I actually taken up cycling a few months ago so I'm now getting my fair share of exercise...