• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Cannabis anxiety

McTavish

Greenlighter
So i've been smoking cannabis for almost 4 years now, so not too long. But recently, pretty much every time I smoke, either alone or with other people, I get really paranoid. I used to be able to speak to people really well while stoned, even better in some situations, but now it's like i'm so caught up in worrying about myself or the people around me that I feel totally distanced from everybody and just shut up completely.
I know this happens to a lot of people but it's pretty unusual for me. Anybody else ever had issues with this? Anybody know how to cure this?

Maybe smoke less or not at all. It is strange though sometimes even when weed gives me anxiety, which these days it rarely does, I still can not stop smoking the chronic. I have been smoking for just about a decade now so I suppose that could be the difference. There are people that smoke there whole lives though and do not experience anxiety from it ever. Some smoke to relieve them from anxiety. This works for me sometimes but can be unpredictable depending on how am feeling about myself or life in general.
Anxiety is a natural feeling to have, maybe you are dealing with something right now? How has life been? If I am having issues emotionally marijuana can be a bad choice as we tend to think and over analyze everything so much.

It may just have something to do with the way my life is going at this moment. I guess I never really expected it, always seeing marijuana as something that i could just use to relax and socialize myself more, but that may be it. I've been stressing out a lot about college recently and family stuff.
Guess i'll just have to wait until things get sorted out and try smoking every once in a while to see if anything's changed. And if that doesn't work then I don't know.

Shucks.