Mental Health Can any1 help

Marian.username@gmail

Bluelighter
Last time when i got off 50 mg quetiapine it gave me psychosis for the first time
Im thinking that i caused a large decrease in neurotransmission blockade to hypersensible receptors witch caused my psychosis
Im planning to taper this 50 mg quetiapine by removing 2mg per month and when i get to 25 remove 1 mg per month
Can any1 help me with some advice?
Does hypersensible receptors go back to normal while doing this slow taper?
(I read articles that they autoresolve during slow taper)
Does the brain adjust back to normal in the meanwhile during each taper period?
Im terrified that the hypersensible receptors won t downregulate back to normal by doing a very slow taper off

I think that going from 50 mg to zero in one month was to abruptly for my brain to handle(to big decrease in neurotransmitter blockade)

Unfortunately I have little knowledge or experience with this particular issue so my post is but vacuous sympathy. I'm sorry to see yet another case of iatrogenesis.

Best wishes to you and hope you figure out a solution soon - please keep us updated.

Last time when i got off 50 mg quetiapine it gave me psychosis for the first time
Im thinking that i caused a large decrease in neurotransmission blockade to hypersensible receptors witch caused my psychosis
Im planning to taper this 50 mg quetiapine by removing 2mg per month and when i get to 25 remove 1 mg per month
Can any1 help me with some advice?
Does hypersensible receptors go back to normal while doing this slow taper?
(I read articles that they autoresolve during slow taper)
Does the brain adjust back to normal in the meanwhile during each taper period?
Im terrified that the hypersensible receptors won t downregulate back to normal by doing a very slow taper off
Please understand that I speak from a place of experience, not condescension. Why are you quitting the Seroquel? Have you been diagnosed with bipolar disorder or schizophrenia?