• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids can 4 days of zubsolv get me off blues??

shibashiba

Greenlighter
I have been using opies for about 8 yrs on asked off, just recently got off then while doing couple mthns in jail. When getting out my bf had begun using heroin. I also started to after getting out, eventually went to the methadone clinic, hated it so after few months I stopped going by buying street dones n weening off the 60mg dose I was on.... Then went bk to doing blues n even h or d's here n there. My frd gave me a couple zubsolvs n I took approx half every 24hrs for four days am on my 5th day now, took my last quarter of one yesterday morning early. So it's been over 24 hrs now n I honestly feel fine. Does anyone know, am I pretty much outta the woods?? Or will tomorrow b worse??? I only took for four days n really don't know much about subs... Help

You're not out yet. The withdrawals should significantly better. I wouldnt expect anything horrible. Minor cold sweats, minor rls, anxiety, and probably lack of sleep will be it. Benzos, loperamide, dxm, and some aleve should mitigate most of the symtoms.

How long were you on blues this last time and what was your dose?

Yeah like he said ^^

Bupe has a pretty long half life so you many not start feeling the blunt of WD symptoms until at least 24-48 hrs after the last dose. Depending on what your habit was like before you started the subs is hard to tell what symptoms you may face. I would expect them to be pretty mild though. It would have been better for you to taper from the subs at a slower rate. they can be very effective even at very small doses. This would have made it a bit more comfortable.