View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Black shrooms!!!

ovenbakedskittles

Bluelighter
Hey bluelight! i gotta make this quick!!!

i bought some mushrooms a few weeks ago dry and one of the caps was black when given to me... is this bad??? should i not eat it???

cuz i have heard different reasons as to why they turn black depending on what type of mushrooms... sorry i do not know the type! should i just not even risk it and throw em out??

Iv had mushrooms so blue they looked
Black, also have had black caps. As long as they look like the rest of the batch you should be fine. Are they cubes?

im not sure of the type but they are small! no bigger than a quarter... dont know if size helps you determine the type... definitely dry and they are usually a brownish yellow color when i get them... im new to psychedelics so im not very sure on the type

Even if you provide pictures, there's no way we can tell you that your "strange black mushroom" is safe to eat. If you're unsure, toss it. Unless you're down with food poisoning...

Man, I saw some black shrooms a few months ago and wouldn't touch the things. Heard a couple of reports that they were good, but that didn't come from anyone I would consider a psychonaut or anything.

Supposedly shrooms that are harvested late can turn black from the spores being released but these were black all over, like on top of the cap and everything. So, who knows, but I wouldn't even think of eating them without at least a few substantiated reports that they're legit.

IDK 'bout that shit man...ever see "Shrooms"?
The black caps were the baaaaad fuckers.

...and when I say "baaaad", I mean "gooooood"...;)

Ok, I've been growing my own Cubensis for ~ 2 1/2 years and the caps can turn black. Here's how.