• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Between a rock and a hard place here.

RodJonse

Bluelighter
Hey Bluelight. This will be a long post, but you guys are generally used to that.

I've not posted here in a while so I'm not sure whether this goes in BDD or here. Mod can move it as needed.

See, my life has come to a bit of a halt. Honestly, a big halt. It's not because of the drugs I take, but drugs are preventing me from rectifying the situation. Part of it is that I've needed to move from Phoenix where I've lived for 23 years for my own mental health. Can't take it anymore. As a musician, I can't make anything anymore right now. I never feel good at all. My life has been the same for the past ten years and it's very depressing and (mentally + physically) painfully. I've been wanting to emigrate to Edinburgh along with a friend for a few years now. I'm not the kind of person who feels afraid or uncomfortable in a new locale and a different country. I'm just tethered down by issues, some of which pertain to family, some related to work, but the serious one keeping me here is drug-related.

I'm not going to need any sort of rehab treatment. I've always been the kind of person who can kick a habit on my own. I just need to do it.

So, long story short:

*Taken diazepam for almost four years, two 10mg tablets a day. As you'd expect, I no longer feel anything from it, even if I were to take 30mg.
*Taken kratom for almost five years - on a daily basis for three - right now taking about 20-28 00 size capsules as a dose, usually twice a day.
*Taken Prozac for nearly a decade, 40mg once a day, probably get very little out of it at this point.