• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Bad reaction to "kratom"

truenamebrand

Bluelighter
I've been using kratom for about two years now, daily for the past year or so. I will disclose, though I have ordered online in the past, I primarily buy from a local tobacco shop. However, I buy several ounces of loose powder at a time, and it is very reasonably priced compared to ever other tobacco and head shop I've been to.

Anyway, a few mornings ago on my way in to work around 6 am, I had run out and my trustworthy shop was not open yet. I bought something called 'Pure Kratom' from the gas station I typically stop at for coffee. It was packaged as 20x full spectrum extract (I know this is largely meaningless). I bought this once in the past from another place and it wasn't terrible, and being it was a surprisingly less than outrageous price, I figured what the hell.

I took 5 of the 10 capsules, and after an hour felt nothing. So I took the other 5. About a half hour later I was having a full-blown anxiety attack and felt like I had smoked weed, which I absolutely HATE. I felt like this literally all day. My mouth was dry, I felt that awkwardness speaking to people, my reaction time was slowed, and I couldn't even get or stay "up" to have sex with my girlfriend. This lasted literally all day -- it was horrendous. I got some of my usual Bali on my way home and it did nothing, not even a slight relaxation.

This was not anything like how one feels when simply taking too much kratom. As I said, I felt like I had ingested THC. If anyone happens to come across this shit, do not buy. God only knows what was actually in there, or what could be in there another time...