• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Anyone have a similar side effect from smoking crack?

bossassbabe

Greenlighter
I have only done it occasionally, so I'm pretty new to potential side effects. Last time I did it, after partaking quite a bit of hits, when I was taking a hit it felt almost like my body was involuntarily blowing out (but I wasn't). It's very hard to describe, but I'm just seeing if anyone has had a similar feeling? Maybe I did too much and my mouth and throat muscles are tense? Obviously numb, but it always feels like that so why might this time different? It's actually turning me off from the stuff, which I'm not mad about. LOL

Not exactly knowing what you mean when you say "blow out" it's hard to relate. However, it's not uncommon for the stimulation from cocaine to cause lots of muscles (especially the diaphragm but anywhere, really) to contract, which might create whatever feeling it is you're describing.

Could possibly be a manifestation of akathesia. This is where you have uncomfortable sensations of needing to move your muscles, a type of restlessness. I don't know if you would relate to this though.

Thanks for the responses. Update, it FELT like i was blowing out involuntarily but turns out i was involuntarily sucking IN hard, but the sensations were mixed likely from what you all have said above. My muscles are likely numb as well as strained from trying to maintain that perfect inhale and backfired. I'll take it easy.