• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Anyone else have success with LSD for post acute opiate withdrawals or alcoholism?

ohgeeitsme

Greenlighter
I wasn't sure whether to put this in the psychedelics forum or somewhere else. So I apologize if there is a more appropriate location.
I've been doing opiates on and off for six years now, and drinking, mostly heavily, for eight years straight. My longest clean stretch off opiates was about six months, but I've gone a a few weeks to months clean many times. The post withdrawal symptoms are always the reason I relapse. My anxiety is debilitating and it's just so hard to find the motivation to do anything (even things I WANT to do). Keep in mind, that I even exercise for at least 30 minutes daily (sometimes up to three hours throughout the day) and eat healthy, and anxiety and motivation are still a problem when they never were pre addiction. The exercise definitely helps, but not completely. I don't drink everyday during the post phase because it exacerbates the anxiety and the hangovers are a million times worse, but I always WANT a drink on those off days.. very very badly.