• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

Meth Am i the only one???

lbsbmc86

Greenlighter
Hey everyone! Meth user here.... I've been using meth for about 3 years I guess. I smoke or snort and sometimes just swallow it... I see myself as a functioning addict I guess. I have a full time job in Healthcare, am a single parent to 2 great kids, never been in trouble with the law and feel like I maintain everyday life pretty well....I live in a nice house with lots of material things but I'm curious??? Does anyone else feel like this? I'm being pushed by family and such to get sober but I don't see the issue???

When I don't use, I can't even get off the couch. I'm super emotional, sometimes suicidal, can't take care of my kids or myself. I have zero confidence and don't want to even talk to anyone.

My bf says I need to have scientific studies done because he's never met anyone like that before. I eat and sleep and can honestly say, constipation is the only negative...🤣

Why would I stop something that makes me feel so much better????

You're definitely not the only person that can use their DOC and still be a functioning member of society. I've met and heard of plenty who are able to, including some people on this forum. Generally the definition of addiction is it requires the use to start negatively impacting your life in some way, like health finances or personal relationships

I don’t believe that relatively ‘functional’ meth users are as rare as perceived, it’s just that the highly dysfunctional ones draw more attention due to their extreme behavior. However, if you’re relying on it to live, then you’re probably not doing as well as you think. The big risk here is that things could take an unexpected bad turn pretty quickly.