Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Am I Ready for SHROOMS?

messesb52

Greenlighter
Hey guys!
I've been working on getting a shrooms trip happening for several months and have one final precaution to address before I go for it. So, I've been taking s a small amount (50 mg) of an SSRI called luvox for a long time (5 years or so)... my parents put me on it when i was young for no apparent reason other than to counter any negative side effects possibly produced by putting me on adderall. Anyways, I can assure you that I don't have any anxiety/depression disorders and never have had in my life. As a result, I started tapering off the luvox about 2 weeks ago, didn't notice any negative side effects, and quit cold turkey after a couple days of tapering. I know this isn't the most intelligent way to get off an SSRI, but it's been over a week since I last took any luvox, and I haven't noticed any significant changes in mood or any other apparent side effects. I feel fine. Do you guys think it's safe to go ahead and trip? The luvox is definitely out of my system by now (it has a very short half life), but I am just unsure if any potential imbalances that may exist in my brain regarding seratonin from quitting the luvox might pose an issue? As I said, I feel fine but don't want to take any risks that aren't worth taking. I've heard about seratonin syndrome, and honestly don't fully understand it, but would this be a risk in my situation? Thanks for reading guys... any advice would be appreciated! Peace and thanks again.