• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Advice on a bad experience with coke

Kie_97

Greenlighter
I've been using coke on average once a week for the past 4 months consuming 0.5-1g each session. 7 days ago I turned 21 and went all out with 1.5g of good quality coke, I had 0.5 each night for 3 days (missing a day inbetween the 2nd and 3rd day) I was drinking heavily each time. On the 3rd day I felt as if I was going to have a heart attack at the end of the session and had to call an ambulance! The paramedics called me dumb as I am for going in so heavy and they said all was clear health wise. I've been asked to go out again this weekend clubbing and will more then likely be having 0.5 of the good stuff. It really frighted me when I had the bad experience and I was wondering if its safe for me to go out again tonight, anyone got any advice on what I should do? Nobody found out about this incident and I've got no plans to tell anyone, thanks!

Hey, welcome to Bluelight Kie_97 :)

Sorry to hear you've been experiencing some heart trouble and/or panic attacks from your coke use.

I'd suggest you don't take any coke when you next go out, or at the very least don't mix it with alcohol. Alcohol and cocaine taken together are kind of 'synergistically bad' and also form another more harmful compound in the liver. All of which can intensity the effect of the coke, further increasing blood pressure, heart rate, causing heart arrhythmias, panic attacks and paranoia.