• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Adverse effects of light ketamine use?

matador2r

Greenlighter
I am new to ketamine use and I have a couple questions. If one consumes a decent quantity of K over the course of a night (spread out into many small bumps) are there any potential adverse effects of this? I know you can get into a k-hole if you do too much all at once but if it's spread out is it fine?

Second question - I've noticed that the day after I do ketamine I have a bit of an "afterglow" and I feel a bit happier and less anxious than normal. Then it wears off and I go back to being emotionally all over the place. Does anyone know if occasional use can produce a comedown or withdrawal of any kind? Kind of similar to the molly blues? Since ketamine helps with depression I can imagine it could bring your happy chemicals up and then let them fall back down again.

Ketamine abuse is hard on the bladder. It is also somewhat psychologically addicted.

I wouldn't use it more than once every couple of weeks, perhaps 100mg or less every 2 weeks to be particularly cautious and to maximize its benefits (if you truly aren't trying to get high)

Over the course of one night you are fine. It's when you keep doing it for multiple days or longer where the more serious issues can show up. I've known people to do small bumps throughout the entire day that help with their depression. And I've known straight up heavily addicted people who sniff up to 7gm's a day. It does take its toll on your body in many ways. But it's always best to stay fully hydrated and to take long breaks if possible.