• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Adderall/Benzos/Need Advice

reflection1988

Greenlighter
This is really long, so if you want to skip to the bottom I will get my point across.
I have had major depression and panic attacks/anxiety since I was 17. I come from an extremely dysfunctional family. I am now 30. Despite being homeless at the age of 10, pregnant and giving birth at 16 with no parental support, I am shocked that I am where I am at today. I am happily married to my husband (and father of my child) and I have a beautiful 13 year old daughter. I have a nice big house, a fancy car, and a great job. I put myself through college and I have a Bachelors Degree in Nursing. My life is good. But I still suffer from mental illness, and I don't know why I am so depressed and anxious. It comes and goes, usually every 3-4 years. I have been in the mental hospital over 10 times in the last 13 years, and I tried to kill myself twice in 2013 by overdosing, which required me to be on life support. I detoxed off of benzos last December, but by February my panic attacks returned. It's like no matter what I do, I always end back up on medication. Sure I have abused benzos, I abused the shit out of them last year. It ended with me meeting a random stranger, staying in a hotel for 10 days and I ended up smoking crack. I detoxed and got my shit together, and my husband thankfully forgave me. So now I've been on Celexa 40mg daily and Klonopin 1mg three times a day since February. I spent over 2 years in therapy and it helped some, but I quit because I felt like it became stagnant.