• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

adderall and concerts (ritalin) questions

user11110000

Greenlighter
so i'm new to the posting part of the website. I have some questions about adderall and concerta. First, does chewing concerta make it equivalent to ritalin? what are the differences? i was prescribed both those drugs and i saved them up for awhile to take for finals. I only have a few adder all pills left so I'm wondering if i should take just them or maybe combine the concerta (i can chew it) and adderall? also how long before my tests should i take them and should i also take them to study? what's the most effective way to pass my test with these drugs? thanks!!

Don't combine both drugs. Just take either one or the other in a low dose. Stay safe. I moved this to basic drug discussion for you.

Concerta is extended release Methylphenidate (Ritalin) so yes, by defeating the release mechanism, you are more or less consuming instant release Methylphenidate. However, Concerta's specific mechanism is a little more burly than what you might be thinking. Chewing them up probably isn't enough to fully beat the time release. Open them up and crush them very fine if that's what you're after, otherwise you'll have a mixture of IR and ER from incomplete defeat of the mechanism.

This matter is up for debate, but the best way to pass your test, through the use of stimulants, is either to take a small dose and study or take a larger dose shortly before your test and then go for it. Onset of both of these drugs in instant release form is going to be about 30-45 minutes. Plan your academics accordingly.

Hey, hope I've posted this in the right area.