• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Adderall and being more easily scared by sudden loud noises

MakoAddy

Greenlighter
Im 18 and a guy and I've been prescribed adderall for 3 years but I only took and it when I had school and now that I'm done with school I only take it when I work. I always took only 20mg until recently got my dose upped to 20ir and 20xr a day because I work 12 hour shifts and I need it to last longer. I have noticed that It makes it easier to get scared by sudden loud noises but it has never really been that bad and I never saw it as an issue. Until recently it has been happening a lot. I work in a warehouse with constant forklift beeping and just constant loud bangs and I get that frightened jump feeling all day long. Even once I'm home and off work if I'm sitting near a family member and they talk out of no where it frightens me a little. It feels like my ears wiggle when it happens(I'm not 100% sure if they do i think it might just be my eardrum moving) and i jump sometimes but it's mostly just my head that shakes. Also my ears get really red and my cheeks get a little red. We have 60+ employees that I pass by all day and I'm pretty sure they notice it. It's super embarrassing and I want to fix it asap. Does anyone else have this issue and have any suggestions on what I should do to fix it

It's probably not as noticeable as you think - as part of your heightened state of arousal from the adderall, you probably become just a little paranoid and over-sensitive to things that aren't really there.