View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Accidential MDMA overdose after 4 hits of lsd

hearcolours

Bluelighter
long story short I tripped pretty hard tonight on four hits of lsd by myself, went out later that night to go to a club. stayed until not so long ago. some guy gave me an mdma pill as I was going, and coming down from the acid, I thought why the fuck not.
next thing is I swallow the pill, enter the metro to go home and check online on ecstasydata.org about this particular pill. https://www.ecstasydata.org/view.php?id=5533 turns out its a red alert one - because of 225mg of mdma inside.

question now is for me: puke this stuff out? or will I be allright?
I've never done this much mdma at once before, I am a bit worried about an overdose, especially after just coming down from four blotter papers.

help / advise would be appreciated.

225mg is a hefty dose for sure, but if you are otherwise in good health, and are of at least average body weight, then I would venture to say that most likely you will be fine. However if you are concerned, and if at all possible, then prudent harm reduction advice would be to get a friend to hang out with you and make sure that you are OK, remain responsive, drink enough water (but not too much! ;)) and all that kind of stuff. If you can't get anyone to hang out with you then just monitor yourself, make sure to stay hydrated (again - not too hydrated - ie, no more than 1 or 2 glasses of water per hour - I am going to assume that you are familiar with the most basic MDMA harm reduction procedures, but if not then now would probably be a good time to start reading up on them - Erowid is a good place to start). If you start to feel strongly that something is wrong however then don't wait in seeking emergency medical assistance, better safe than sorry and all that.