View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

3 tabs first time?

Undeniable Peace

Greenlighter
Tomorrow I am going to be receiving 3 tabs of acid. This is my first time trying psychedelics and I really want to enjoy this. I understand this is probably a high dose for a first time but I'm confident I could handle it.

I'm going to be smoking cannabis throughout the trip, mostly for anxiety. But I'm going to be in my room listening to music for most of the time unless I decide to go outside and look at the stars for a little while.

So I have a few questions;
•If I do start having a bad trip, would taking 15mg buspirone help?
•What should I do to prepare for the trip?
•What are some things that you wish someone would've told you before your first trip?

Have a great night everyone!

Don't take three blotters for your first time, mainly because you have no idea whether it's real LSD, an NBOMe, or a DOx. No matter whether you can handle the intensity of 3 blotters of LSD or not, 3 blotters of an NBOMe has the potential to be lethal, and 3 blotters of an DOx has the potential to have you out of your gourd for 24+ hours.

Also, don't think smoking weed is going to help with anxiety, it's not. If anything it will make things more anxious as it will greatly potentiate the psychedelic experience and turns things up a notch, exactly the opposite of what you'd want if smoking it for anxiety.