• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids 20mg of Oxymorphone (IR) IV'd, & felt NOTHING

arthunter888

Bluelighter
My background: I have many years of experience with opiates, including trying at least once every opiate I can think of. Currently I am using anywhere from 35-40mg of pure fent-HCL everyday via nasal spray I make with pharmacy-bought saline. (so yes my opiate tolerance is ridiculously high).

I usually use about 15-20mg of fent during the day, and 20mg overnight to keep me asleep. I have thought about my fent use as a possible reason I did not feel the Oxymorphone (OM), due to the way fent jacks up tolerance.

The last month there were only 2 opiates left that I had yet to try: China White Heroin (over 90% pure heroin -NO fent- from the golden triangle), and Oxymorphone via injection (I used to snort Opana 40s back when they were around, but I only started IVing this summer, so naturally injected OM was also on my bucket list).

I DID get to try both, but was only 'successful' in getting a buzz with the China White heroin. On the first try I injected 50mg and did not feel much. On the 2nd try, I made sure I only did 15mg of my daily fent dose during the day, then waited at least 3-4 hours for the fent to wear off before injecting (this time a higher dose) 150mg of the CW H (I first filtered it with a .22 micron filter). Boy did I feel that!! Not only was the rush ridiculously strong (both my head and hands felt like they were on fire and extremely itchy from the histamine reaction), but I spent the next 3 hours nodding uncontrollably. I practically was unconscious for 80% of the high so I kind of wasted it. I obviously underestimated the dose of 150mg (based on not feeling the 50mg 2 days before).